RANDOM

DISNEYLAND!

California! not those other places. 

I’ve been wanting to write about this since I made my blog buttt sadly haven’t gone since so I didn’t have the whole feels to do it. 

Well I finally went yesterday and here I am! 

I’m not gonna lie I go pretty often.. Me saying I haven’t gone in a while means 2-3 weeks or so. Probably not normal but I’m also very lucky to be able to do that. When I really think about it I appreciate it so much. So the main point I wanted to talk about is the reason I go so often and how I’m able to do that… dun dun dun ANNUAL PASSHOLDER! 

I feel a little snooty saying that sometimes… 

Soooo let me explain why having an annual pass is so awesome. (If you live in California) 

When I first moved to California I could careless about Disney. I was like I don’t care about Mickey and Minnie I don’t even really watch Disney movies.. Well I had a roommate who previously worked at Disneyland so she got free passes to bring guest. She took me and I had a blast. That was probably a solid year after I had moved here. After that day I didn’t think about it much and then it super hit me hard. WITHDRAWALS OH MY GOD! I had seen you couldn’t get a pass unless you had a California state ID and I, to this day.. still have my NC license. Welllll I maneuvered around this and caved and bought a pass online. I really just needed a California address. When I say withdrawals I mean I bought the pass with no intention of going that day or even the next day I just wanted it so bad. My bestfriend Laura had a pass so I knew I’d eventually make my way there. I’m pretty sure two weeks had passed until I was actually able to go for the day and it was just as good as the first time. After that I probably found a way to go once a week. Yeah woah. 

So that’s the story of how I got mine and why but let me tell you why I think it’s awesome to have one. 

Besides it being such an amazing place I believe that it “pays for itself”. The first pass I got was called the Deluxe. It ran for $35 a month. The Deluxe was said to be able to go almost every day except Saturday’s in the summer and holidays. This pass didn’t come with parking but did come with food and merchandise discounts. I was sold. I think all the passes fit specific people. I told myself well yeah I don’t need to go on Saturdays or holidays it’s too busy anyways and I don’t need parking. It worked out great for me. Then a year passed.. Time to renew. I decidedddd I should upgrade to the Premium pass which is now $60/mo. I had been thinking about it already solely based on the fact that it comes with parking. It came time to renew and I did it. I can now go 365 days out of the year whenever I want with free parking and more of a discount. Now that might seem ridiculous like you’re not gonna go everyyyyy day. But let’s think about it.. I can go whenever I want spur of the moment for just an hour if I want to. WITH FREE PARKING!! That’s huge considering parking is $18 freakinnnn dollars!! A day pass “park hopper” (because there are two parks) is I wanna say $150? That’s a lot for one day. You can not do both parks in one day. Or you might want to be there from sun up to sun down. But even then they have multiple events and shows to catch that you just won’t be able to see all of it. 

What else can I tell you.. Well there’s a ton more but basically going to Disneyland gives me the best feeling in the world. When I heard “happiest place on earth” I was like yeah ok cool slogan. NO! IT IS AMAZING. You can walk around Disneyland and still feel completely content. I’ve seriously been there by myself and just sat on a really bad day. I will tell you though.. Disneyland can be very overwhelming at times due to high volume and traffic. It might be a huge place but it attracts tons of people. People with children and strollers. Yikes. 

But besides having the most amazing feeling when you are there it is so visual appealing. It’s more than just an amusement park. The rides are really great though. I can ride them over and over like I have and still not get sick of them. For people that have lived in California their whole life I’m sure they are burnt out by now but I think for me it’s going to take a while because I simply just love to go and be there. 

But when you start to get burnt out. Find a reason to make it fun again! I recently started pin trading. Another thing I was like ok that’s too much… AND ITS SO FUN! Idk how I started but I know Laura had a lanyard. I started seeing how it worked. I talked about it one day and a girl I knew ended up giving me a ton of pins because she doesn’t do anything with them anymore. I take a couple every time I go now and go on serious hunts. The hunt starts by finding the different stores that have pin boards and then the second hunt is to find what you’re looking for! You’re not always going to find what you’re looking for but you will see something you love! Random stores have boards that you are able to look at and trade for one of your pins. If that board has the pin you want to trade you just simply swap it!! Here are some I got yesterday 🙂


Prices do vary and I know they have changed a little. I wouldn’t say I’m a Disney expert but I do have opinions so if you have any questions feel free to ask me! 😀 

2 thoughts on “DISNEYLAND!

  1. AHHHHH!!!!! I LOVE DISNEY!!!! If I lived in Cali or florida, I would get passes too. It sounds like a great deal if you go often. I have pins over 10 years old. I’m not trading them now. Next time I go, I’ll have to start a new lanyard.

    Like

Leave a comment