MAKEUP

ColourPOP! 

HOLY COW I DID IT! 

I pulled the trigger on a colourpop order! 

And I went a little overboard….

I had been contemplating ordering from colourpop.com for sooo long!! 

Something about ordering online already is weird to me but then it was lipstick and I was like ahhh I just don’t know! 

But EVERYONE talks about it so I knew I wanted to. AND OMG ITS SO AFFORDABLE. I LOVE AFFORDABLE!

Here’s what I got: 

Top to bottom: Tulle, Bumble, Cheap Thrills, Trap, Marshmallow, Cami, Lumiere, Back up 

I just loveeeee their packaging. Something about the white and the silver is just eye catching to me! It’s sleek and simple. 

Swatches:Left to right: Bumble, Tulle, Cheap Thrills, Trap, Marshmallow, Back up, Cami, Lumiere
Ultra Matte Lip- do not come off easily! Which is usually what you want with a matte lip! The inner is the only part I found that would come off. I would say after hours and hours it does start to look a little funky and not as smooth on your lips especially if you’ve applied a second coat. It doesn’t take long to dry and looks great after drying. The formula is a little runny so you have to be careful when applying. Not something you want to do in the car. I love the colors and would definitely purchase again. Tulle, Bumble, Cheap Thrills, Trap

Ultra Satin Lip- this one is not very drying but did a litte. It doesn’t claim to be a matte so that makes sense. It wasn’t as runny as the ultra matte lip application was. I haven’t got the chance to wear this one for too long so I’m not sure on the wear time but it doesn’t feel like it’s one that will last. Marshmallow

Matte lippie- I wasn’t thrilled.. But I don’t hate it. I actually purchased this lippie because it was a collab with Kathleen Lights from YouTube and I LOVE her. After using the Matte X first.. I had expectations it just didn’t meet. The application wasn’t smooth I really had to keep putting it on to make it look good. It didn’t do much drying or changing so that could be good and bad. I would say it’s a regular lip stick in lippie stick form. Lumiere

Matte X- one word. Obsessed. At first when I saw they came out with this collection I was like eh how much different can it be. And I definitely didn’t realize I purchased any until I opened up my package. The application on this is so smooth and so easy. It really does just glide on and is one easy swipe. After this settles on to the lips in a few seconds it looks just beautiful. And sooo lightweight I forget I’m wearing it. Until hours later I look in the mirror and it’s STILL THERE! I love this formula and stick so much I’m ordering more soon. I’m wanting the red 🙂 I think the only actual red I have is Ruby Woo from MAC and I realized after using the Matte X the MAC matte lipsticks tug your lips where Colourpops do not! Cami, Back up


I also purchased a brow pencil which I am now using every day. I was using the NYX eyebrow pencil which I loved but I wanted to try something that’s half the price just to see. It’s great. The Colourpop pencil comes off so easy you don’t have to have a heavy hand to put it on which could also get messy but once I got the practice of it it was nice. I like the spoolie or twisted wire brush on the other end. It doesn’t hold foundation or whatever may be on your brows when brushing out. One thing I don’t like is it is hard to swivel up more product I don’t know what it is but don’t have greasy hands when using it!! Haha! But all in all I’ll definitely be ordering more from Colourpop! 

15 thoughts on “ColourPOP! 

  1. I tooootally just bought three lipsticks because of this post. I love your blog. You are the most precious!!!

    Like

Leave a comment